Cookies

The National Library of Israel website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. Continued use of the website constitutes consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy

  1. Home
  2. Visit
  3. Events at the National Library of Israel
  4. Memory, the Book, and the Future of Jewish Reading
Memory, the Book, and the Future of Jewish Reading
Photo credit: Cristopher Michel

Memory, the Book, and the Future of Jewish Reading

Joshua Foer

Memory, the Book, and the Future of Jewish Reading

Event Passed

7:20 pm Israel / 5:20 pm London / 12:20 pm EST

We live in an age of shallow reading, in which breadth is privileged over depth. What can we learn as readers from older ways of addressing texts? And what exciting futures might lie at the intersection of the Jewish tradition's unique relationship to text and new technologies of reading?

When?

Monday May 3rd 21 Iyar 07:20 - 08:15

Participants

Joshua Foer

Where?

Online Zoom Event Map

For Who?

Everyone

Language

English

Price

Free

Photo credit: Cristopher Michel