Cookies

The National Library of Israel website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. Continued use of the website constitutes consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy

Agnon's Etrog
Shutterstock

Agnon's Etrog

Rabbi Jeffrey Saks

Agnon's Etrog
Free of charge

The event has passed

Agnon’s Etrog

Nobel laureate, S.Y. Agnon, drew on a wealth of classical rabbinic sources, and existing Jewish and hasidic folktales, weaving them together and transforming them into a number of powerful short stories for the Sukkot holiday. Join Jeffrey Saks as he discusses these tales and their origins, and how they in turn have influenced other Hebrew authors and contemporary Israeli culture.

Rabbi Jeffrey Saks is the founding director of ATID – The Academy for Torah Initiatives and Directions in Jewish Education, in Jerusalem, and its WebYeshiva.org program. He is the Editor of the journal Tradition, Series Editor of The S.Y. Agnon Library at The Toby Press, and Director of Research at the Agnon House in Jerusalem. Rabbi Saks has published widely on Jewish thought, education, and literature.

Sunday, September 19th, 8 pm Israel time / 6 pm London time / 1 pm EST

When?

Sunday September 19th 13 Tishrei 08:00 - 09:15

Participants

Rabbi Jeffrey Saks

Where?

Online Zoom Event Map

For Whom?

Literature Lovers, Readers, Writers, General Public

Language

English

Price

Free of charge

Shutterstock