⁨⁨Al-Zuhur⁩ - ⁨الزهور⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Tuesday, 1 April 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Wednesday, 2 April 1930
⁨3⁩ Thursday, 3 April 1930
⁨4⁩ Friday, 4 April 1930
⁨5⁩ Saturday, 5 April 1930
⁨6⁩ Sunday, 6 April 1930
⁨7⁩ Monday, 7 April 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨8⁩ Tuesday, 8 April 1930
⁨9⁩ Wednesday, 9 April 1930
⁨10⁩ Thursday, 10 April 1930
⁨11⁩ Friday, 11 April 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨12⁩ Saturday, 12 April 1930
⁨13⁩ Sunday, 13 April 1930
⁨14⁩ Monday, 14 April 1930
⁨15⁩ Tuesday, 15 April 1930
⁨16⁩ Wednesday, 16 April 1930
⁨17⁩ Thursday, 17 April 1930
⁨18⁩ Friday, 18 April 1930
⁨19⁩ Saturday, 19 April 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨20⁩ Sunday, 20 April 1930
⁨21⁩ Monday, 21 April 1930
⁨22⁩ Tuesday, 22 April 1930
⁨23⁩ Wednesday, 23 April 1930
⁨24⁩ Thursday, 24 April 1930
⁨25⁩ Friday, 25 April 1930
⁨26⁩ Saturday, 26 April 1930
⁨27⁩ Sunday, 27 April 1930
⁨28⁩ Monday, 28 April 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨29⁩ Tuesday, 29 April 1930
⁨30⁩ Wednesday, 30 April 1930

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Zuhur⁩ - ⁨الزهور⁩⁩
Available online: 1 January 1927 - 4 December 1930 (84 issues; 343 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Weekly⁩ / ⁨Bi-Weekly⁩
Description:
Al-Zuhur's first issue was published in Haifa on January 12th, 1927. The newspaper, which was owned and managed by Jamil al-Bahri, served the interests of the Greek Catholic community of Haifa and the Galilee. Unfortunately, on September 6, 1930, Jamil al-Bahri was killed in a dispute over the ownership of land in the Muslim cemetery of Lower Haifa. For a few months after his death, Hana al-Bahri tried to continue publishing the paper, with the last issue coming out on May 12th, 1931.
[ + Show More ]
Possible uses: For more information click here