⁨⁨Al-Zuhur⁩ - ⁨الزهور⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Saturday, 1 March 1930
⁨2⁩ Sunday, 2 March 1930
⁨3⁩ Monday, 3 March 1930
⁨4⁩ Tuesday, 4 March 1930
⁨5⁩ Wednesday, 5 March 1930
⁨6⁩ Thursday, 6 March 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨7⁩ Friday, 7 March 1930
⁨8⁩ Saturday, 8 March 1930
⁨9⁩ Sunday, 9 March 1930
⁨10⁩ Monday, 10 March 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨11⁩ Tuesday, 11 March 1930
⁨12⁩ Wednesday, 12 March 1930
⁨13⁩ Thursday, 13 March 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨14⁩ Friday, 14 March 1930
⁨15⁩ Saturday, 15 March 1930
⁨16⁩ Sunday, 16 March 1930
⁨17⁩ Monday, 17 March 1930
⁨18⁩ Tuesday, 18 March 1930
⁨19⁩ Wednesday, 19 March 1930
⁨20⁩ Thursday, 20 March 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨21⁩ Friday, 21 March 1930
⁨22⁩ Saturday, 22 March 1930
⁨23⁩ Sunday, 23 March 1930
⁨24⁩ Monday, 24 March 1930
⁨25⁩ Tuesday, 25 March 1930
⁨26⁩ Wednesday, 26 March 1930
⁨27⁩ Thursday, 27 March 1930
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨28⁩ Friday, 28 March 1930
⁨29⁩ Saturday, 29 March 1930
⁨30⁩ Sunday, 30 March 1930
⁨31⁩ Monday, 31 March 1930
⁨1⁩ issue

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Zuhur⁩ - ⁨الزهور⁩⁩
Available online: 1 January 1927 - 4 December 1930 (84 issues; 343 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Weekly⁩ / ⁨Bi-Weekly⁩
Description:
Al-Zuhur's first issue was published in Haifa on January 12th, 1927. The newspaper, which was owned and managed by Jamil al-Bahri, served the interests of the Greek Catholic community of Haifa and the Galilee. Unfortunately, on September 6, 1930, Jamil al-Bahri was killed in a dispute over the ownership of land in the Muslim cemetery of Lower Haifa. For a few months after his death, Hana al-Bahri tried to continue publishing the paper, with the last issue coming out on May 12th, 1931.
[ + Show More ]
Possible uses: For more information click here