⁨⁨Al-Zuhur⁩ - ⁨الزهور⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Friday, 1 April 1927
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Saturday, 2 April 1927
⁨3⁩ Sunday, 3 April 1927
⁨4⁩ Monday, 4 April 1927
⁨5⁩ Tuesday, 5 April 1927
⁨6⁩ Wednesday, 6 April 1927
⁨7⁩ Thursday, 7 April 1927
⁨8⁩ Friday, 8 April 1927
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨9⁩ Saturday, 9 April 1927
⁨10⁩ Sunday, 10 April 1927
⁨11⁩ Monday, 11 April 1927
⁨12⁩ Tuesday, 12 April 1927
⁨13⁩ Wednesday, 13 April 1927
⁨14⁩ Thursday, 14 April 1927
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨15⁩ Friday, 15 April 1927
⁨16⁩ Saturday, 16 April 1927
⁨17⁩ Sunday, 17 April 1927
⁨18⁩ Monday, 18 April 1927
⁨19⁩ Tuesday, 19 April 1927
⁨20⁩ Wednesday, 20 April 1927
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨21⁩ Thursday, 21 April 1927
⁨22⁩ Friday, 22 April 1927
⁨23⁩ Saturday, 23 April 1927
⁨24⁩ Sunday, 24 April 1927
⁨25⁩ Monday, 25 April 1927
⁨26⁩ Tuesday, 26 April 1927
⁨27⁩ Wednesday, 27 April 1927
⁨28⁩ Thursday, 28 April 1927
⁨29⁩ Friday, 29 April 1927
⁨30⁩ Saturday, 30 April 1927

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Zuhur⁩ - ⁨الزهور⁩⁩
Available online: 1 January 1927 - 4 December 1930 (84 issues; 343 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Weekly⁩ / ⁨Bi-Weekly⁩
Description:
Al-Zuhur's first issue was published in Haifa on January 12th, 1927. The newspaper, which was owned and managed by Jamil al-Bahri, served the interests of the Greek Catholic community of Haifa and the Galilee. Unfortunately, on September 6, 1930, Jamil al-Bahri was killed in a dispute over the ownership of land in the Muslim cemetery of Lower Haifa. For a few months after his death, Hana al-Bahri tried to continue publishing the paper, with the last issue coming out on May 12th, 1931.
[ + Show More ]
Possible uses: For more information click here