⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Wednesday, 1 February 1928
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Thursday, 2 February 1928
⁨3⁩ Friday, 3 February 1928
⁨4⁩ Saturday, 4 February 1928
⁨5⁩ Sunday, 5 February 1928
⁨6⁩ Monday, 6 February 1928
⁨7⁩ Tuesday, 7 February 1928
⁨8⁩ Wednesday, 8 February 1928
⁨9⁩ Thursday, 9 February 1928
⁨10⁩ Friday, 10 February 1928
⁨11⁩ Saturday, 11 February 1928
⁨12⁩ Sunday, 12 February 1928
⁨13⁩ Monday, 13 February 1928
⁨14⁩ Tuesday, 14 February 1928
⁨15⁩ Wednesday, 15 February 1928
⁨16⁩ Thursday, 16 February 1928
⁨17⁩ Friday, 17 February 1928
⁨18⁩ Saturday, 18 February 1928
⁨19⁩ Sunday, 19 February 1928
⁨20⁩ Monday, 20 February 1928
⁨21⁩ Tuesday, 21 February 1928
⁨22⁩ Wednesday, 22 February 1928
⁨23⁩ Thursday, 23 February 1928
⁨24⁩ Friday, 24 February 1928
⁨25⁩ Saturday, 25 February 1928
⁨26⁩ Sunday, 26 February 1928
⁨27⁩ Monday, 27 February 1928
⁨28⁩ Tuesday, 28 February 1928
⁨29⁩ Wednesday, 29 February 1928

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩
Available online: 1 December 1923 - 1 February 1928 (26 issues; 3,416 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jaffa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Monthly⁩
Description:
Al-Huquq (Rights) was a legal, political, scholarly, and literary journal was published in Jaffa beginning in 1923. The managing editor was Fawzi Effendi al-Dajani, and the owner and editor-in-chief was the lawyer Fahmi Bey Al-Husseini. Al-Husseini, who was also the mayor of Gaza and created the only human rights journal in Palestine at the time, wrote: “It was necessary for a legal journal about rights to exist in a country like Palestine (as a civilized country), to serve as a medium for exchanging ideas between lawyers and jurists of the country, and a domain in which they can find themselves. That is why I began thinking some time ago about creating a human rights journal that I would call, Al-Huquq.”
[ + Show More ]