⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Sunday, 1 January 1928
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Monday, 2 January 1928
⁨3⁩ Tuesday, 3 January 1928
⁨4⁩ Wednesday, 4 January 1928
⁨5⁩ Thursday, 5 January 1928
⁨6⁩ Friday, 6 January 1928
⁨7⁩ Saturday, 7 January 1928
⁨8⁩ Sunday, 8 January 1928
⁨9⁩ Monday, 9 January 1928
⁨10⁩ Tuesday, 10 January 1928
⁨11⁩ Wednesday, 11 January 1928
⁨12⁩ Thursday, 12 January 1928
⁨13⁩ Friday, 13 January 1928
⁨14⁩ Saturday, 14 January 1928
⁨15⁩ Sunday, 15 January 1928
⁨16⁩ Monday, 16 January 1928
⁨17⁩ Tuesday, 17 January 1928
⁨18⁩ Wednesday, 18 January 1928
⁨19⁩ Thursday, 19 January 1928
⁨20⁩ Friday, 20 January 1928
⁨21⁩ Saturday, 21 January 1928
⁨22⁩ Sunday, 22 January 1928
⁨23⁩ Monday, 23 January 1928
⁨24⁩ Tuesday, 24 January 1928
⁨25⁩ Wednesday, 25 January 1928
⁨26⁩ Thursday, 26 January 1928
⁨27⁩ Friday, 27 January 1928
⁨28⁩ Saturday, 28 January 1928
⁨29⁩ Sunday, 29 January 1928
⁨30⁩ Monday, 30 January 1928
⁨31⁩ Tuesday, 31 January 1928

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩
Available online: 1 December 1923 - 1 February 1928 (26 issues; 3,416 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jaffa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Monthly⁩
Description:
Al-Huquq (Rights) was a legal, political, scholarly, and literary journal was published in Jaffa beginning in 1923. The managing editor was Fawzi Effendi al-Dajani, and the owner and editor-in-chief was the lawyer Fahmi Bey Al-Husseini. Al-Husseini, who was also the mayor of Gaza and created the only human rights journal in Palestine at the time, wrote: “It was necessary for a legal journal about rights to exist in a country like Palestine (as a civilized country), to serve as a medium for exchanging ideas between lawyers and jurists of the country, and a domain in which they can find themselves. That is why I began thinking some time ago about creating a human rights journal that I would call, Al-Huquq.”
[ + Show More ]