⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Friday, 1 October 1926
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Saturday, 2 October 1926
⁨3⁩ Sunday, 3 October 1926
⁨4⁩ Monday, 4 October 1926
⁨5⁩ Tuesday, 5 October 1926
⁨6⁩ Wednesday, 6 October 1926
⁨7⁩ Thursday, 7 October 1926
⁨8⁩ Friday, 8 October 1926
⁨9⁩ Saturday, 9 October 1926
⁨10⁩ Sunday, 10 October 1926
⁨11⁩ Monday, 11 October 1926
⁨12⁩ Tuesday, 12 October 1926
⁨13⁩ Wednesday, 13 October 1926
⁨14⁩ Thursday, 14 October 1926
⁨15⁩ Friday, 15 October 1926
⁨16⁩ Saturday, 16 October 1926
⁨17⁩ Sunday, 17 October 1926
⁨18⁩ Monday, 18 October 1926
⁨19⁩ Tuesday, 19 October 1926
⁨20⁩ Wednesday, 20 October 1926
⁨21⁩ Thursday, 21 October 1926
⁨22⁩ Friday, 22 October 1926
⁨23⁩ Saturday, 23 October 1926
⁨24⁩ Sunday, 24 October 1926
⁨25⁩ Monday, 25 October 1926
⁨26⁩ Tuesday, 26 October 1926
⁨27⁩ Wednesday, 27 October 1926
⁨28⁩ Thursday, 28 October 1926
⁨29⁩ Friday, 29 October 1926
⁨30⁩ Saturday, 30 October 1926
⁨31⁩ Sunday, 31 October 1926

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩
Available online: 1 December 1923 - 1 February 1928 (26 issues; 3,416 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jaffa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Monthly⁩
Description:
Al-Huquq (Rights) was a legal, political, scholarly, and literary journal was published in Jaffa beginning in 1923. The managing editor was Fawzi Effendi al-Dajani, and the owner and editor-in-chief was the lawyer Fahmi Bey Al-Husseini. Al-Husseini, who was also the mayor of Gaza and created the only human rights journal in Palestine at the time, wrote: “It was necessary for a legal journal about rights to exist in a country like Palestine (as a civilized country), to serve as a medium for exchanging ideas between lawyers and jurists of the country, and a domain in which they can find themselves. That is why I began thinking some time ago about creating a human rights journal that I would call, Al-Huquq.”
[ + Show More ]