⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Tuesday, 1 December 1925
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Wednesday, 2 December 1925
⁨3⁩ Thursday, 3 December 1925
⁨4⁩ Friday, 4 December 1925
⁨5⁩ Saturday, 5 December 1925
⁨6⁩ Sunday, 6 December 1925
⁨7⁩ Monday, 7 December 1925
⁨8⁩ Tuesday, 8 December 1925
⁨9⁩ Wednesday, 9 December 1925
⁨10⁩ Thursday, 10 December 1925
⁨11⁩ Friday, 11 December 1925
⁨12⁩ Saturday, 12 December 1925
⁨13⁩ Sunday, 13 December 1925
⁨14⁩ Monday, 14 December 1925
⁨15⁩ Tuesday, 15 December 1925
⁨16⁩ Wednesday, 16 December 1925
⁨17⁩ Thursday, 17 December 1925
⁨18⁩ Friday, 18 December 1925
⁨19⁩ Saturday, 19 December 1925
⁨20⁩ Sunday, 20 December 1925
⁨21⁩ Monday, 21 December 1925
⁨22⁩ Tuesday, 22 December 1925
⁨23⁩ Wednesday, 23 December 1925
⁨24⁩ Thursday, 24 December 1925
⁨25⁩ Friday, 25 December 1925
⁨26⁩ Saturday, 26 December 1925
⁨27⁩ Sunday, 27 December 1925
⁨28⁩ Monday, 28 December 1925
⁨29⁩ Tuesday, 29 December 1925
⁨30⁩ Wednesday, 30 December 1925
⁨31⁩ Thursday, 31 December 1925

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩
Available online: 1 December 1923 - 1 February 1928 (26 issues; 3,416 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jaffa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Monthly⁩
Description:
Al-Huquq (Rights) was a legal, political, scholarly, and literary journal was published in Jaffa beginning in 1923. The managing editor was Fawzi Effendi al-Dajani, and the owner and editor-in-chief was the lawyer Fahmi Bey Al-Husseini. Al-Husseini, who was also the mayor of Gaza and created the only human rights journal in Palestine at the time, wrote: “It was necessary for a legal journal about rights to exist in a country like Palestine (as a civilized country), to serve as a medium for exchanging ideas between lawyers and jurists of the country, and a domain in which they can find themselves. That is why I began thinking some time ago about creating a human rights journal that I would call, Al-Huquq.”
[ + Show More ]