⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Friday, 1 February 1924
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨2⁩ Saturday, 2 February 1924
⁨3⁩ Sunday, 3 February 1924
⁨4⁩ Monday, 4 February 1924
⁨5⁩ Tuesday, 5 February 1924
⁨6⁩ Wednesday, 6 February 1924
⁨7⁩ Thursday, 7 February 1924
⁨8⁩ Friday, 8 February 1924
⁨9⁩ Saturday, 9 February 1924
⁨10⁩ Sunday, 10 February 1924
⁨11⁩ Monday, 11 February 1924
⁨12⁩ Tuesday, 12 February 1924
⁨13⁩ Wednesday, 13 February 1924
⁨14⁩ Thursday, 14 February 1924
⁨15⁩ Friday, 15 February 1924
⁨16⁩ Saturday, 16 February 1924
⁨17⁩ Sunday, 17 February 1924
⁨18⁩ Monday, 18 February 1924
⁨19⁩ Tuesday, 19 February 1924
⁨20⁩ Wednesday, 20 February 1924
⁨21⁩ Thursday, 21 February 1924
⁨22⁩ Friday, 22 February 1924
⁨23⁩ Saturday, 23 February 1924
⁨24⁩ Sunday, 24 February 1924
⁨25⁩ Monday, 25 February 1924
⁨26⁩ Tuesday, 26 February 1924
⁨27⁩ Wednesday, 27 February 1924
⁨28⁩ Thursday, 28 February 1924
⁨29⁩ Friday, 29 February 1924

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Huquq (Al-Houkouk)⁩ - ⁨الحقوق⁩⁩
Available online: 1 December 1923 - 1 February 1928 (26 issues; 3,416 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jaffa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Monthly⁩
Description:
Al-Huquq (Rights) was a legal, political, scholarly, and literary journal was published in Jaffa beginning in 1923. The managing editor was Fawzi Effendi al-Dajani, and the owner and editor-in-chief was the lawyer Fahmi Bey Al-Husseini. Al-Husseini, who was also the mayor of Gaza and created the only human rights journal in Palestine at the time, wrote: “It was necessary for a legal journal about rights to exist in a country like Palestine (as a civilized country), to serve as a medium for exchanging ideas between lawyers and jurists of the country, and a domain in which they can find themselves. That is why I began thinking some time ago about creating a human rights journal that I would call, Al-Huquq.”
[ + Show More ]