⁨⁨al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya⁩ - ⁨الأوقات العربية⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Wednesday, 1 May 1935
⁨2⁩ Thursday, 2 May 1935
⁨3⁩ Friday, 3 May 1935
⁨6⁩ Monday, 6 May 1935
⁨8⁩ Wednesday, 8 May 1935
⁨9⁩ Thursday, 9 May 1935
⁨11⁩ Saturday, 11 May 1935
⁨13⁩ Monday, 13 May 1935
⁨16⁩ Thursday, 16 May 1935
⁨20⁩ Monday, 20 May 1935
⁨21⁩ Tuesday, 21 May 1935
⁨22⁩ Wednesday, 22 May 1935
⁨23⁩ Thursday, 23 May 1935
⁨24⁩ Friday, 24 May 1935
⁨25⁩ Saturday, 25 May 1935
⁨26⁩ Sunday, 26 May 1935
⁨27⁩ Monday, 27 May 1935
⁨28⁩ Tuesday, 28 May 1935
⁨29⁩ Wednesday, 29 May 1935
⁨30⁩ Thursday, 30 May 1935
⁨31⁩ Friday, 31 May 1935

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya⁩ - ⁨الأوقات العربية⁩⁩
Available online: 2 March 1935 - 19 May 1935 (40 issues; 265 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jerusalem⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Bi-Weekly⁩
Description:
Al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya (Arab Times) was an Arabic political newspaper issued after the British Mandate authorities closed down the newspapers al-Wahda al-‘Arabiyya and al-Shabab. The owner and editor-in-chief was ‘Ali Muhyi al-Din al-Husseini, and a number of intellectuals and journalists wrote for the newspaper. These included Emil Ghuri, who became secretary-general of the Palestinian Arab Party that same year, and wrote about the closing of al-Wahda al-‘Arabiyya and al-Shabab.
[ + Show More ]