⁨⁨al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya⁩ - ⁨الأوقات العربية⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Monday, 1 April 1935
⁨8⁩ Monday, 8 April 1935
⁨10⁩ Wednesday, 10 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨11⁩ Thursday, 11 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨13⁩ Saturday, 13 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨15⁩ Monday, 15 April 1935
⁨17⁩ Wednesday, 17 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨18⁩ Thursday, 18 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨20⁩ Saturday, 20 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨21⁩ Sunday, 21 April 1935
⁨22⁩ Monday, 22 April 1935
⁨23⁩ Tuesday, 23 April 1935
⁨24⁩ Wednesday, 24 April 1935
⁨25⁩ Thursday, 25 April 1935
⁨27⁩ Saturday, 27 April 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨28⁩ Sunday, 28 April 1935
⁨29⁩ Monday, 29 April 1935
⁨30⁩ Tuesday, 30 April 1935

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya⁩ - ⁨الأوقات العربية⁩⁩
Available online: 2 March 1935 - 19 May 1935 (40 issues; 265 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jerusalem⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Bi-Weekly⁩
Description:
Al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya (Arab Times) was an Arabic political newspaper issued after the British Mandate authorities closed down the newspapers al-Wahda al-‘Arabiyya and al-Shabab. The owner and editor-in-chief was ‘Ali Muhyi al-Din al-Husseini, and a number of intellectuals and journalists wrote for the newspaper. These included Emil Ghuri, who became secretary-general of the Palestinian Arab Party that same year, and wrote about the closing of al-Wahda al-‘Arabiyya and al-Shabab.
[ + Show More ]