⁨⁨al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya⁩ - ⁨الأوقات العربية⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Friday, 1 March 1935
⁨3⁩ Sunday, 3 March 1935
⁨4⁩ Monday, 4 March 1935
⁨5⁩ Tuesday, 5 March 1935
⁨7⁩ Thursday, 7 March 1935
⁨8⁩ Friday, 8 March 1935
⁨10⁩ Sunday, 10 March 1935
⁨11⁩ Monday, 11 March 1935
⁨12⁩ Tuesday, 12 March 1935
⁨13⁩ Wednesday, 13 March 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨14⁩ Thursday, 14 March 1935
⁨15⁩ Friday, 15 March 1935
⁨16⁩ Saturday, 16 March 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨17⁩ Sunday, 17 March 1935
⁨19⁩ Tuesday, 19 March 1935
⁨20⁩ Wednesday, 20 March 1935
⁨21⁩ Thursday, 21 March 1935
⁨22⁩ Friday, 22 March 1935
⁨23⁩ Saturday, 23 March 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨24⁩ Sunday, 24 March 1935
⁨25⁩ Monday, 25 March 1935
⁨26⁩ Tuesday, 26 March 1935
⁨27⁩ Wednesday, 27 March 1935
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨28⁩ Thursday, 28 March 1935
⁨30⁩ Saturday, 30 March 1935
⁨1⁩ issue

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya⁩ - ⁨الأوقات العربية⁩⁩
Available online: 2 March 1935 - 19 May 1935 (40 issues; 265 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Jerusalem⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Bi-Weekly⁩
Description:
Al-Awqat al-‘Arabiyya (Arab Times) was an Arabic political newspaper issued after the British Mandate authorities closed down the newspapers al-Wahda al-‘Arabiyya and al-Shabab. The owner and editor-in-chief was ‘Ali Muhyi al-Din al-Husseini, and a number of intellectuals and journalists wrote for the newspaper. These included Emil Ghuri, who became secretary-general of the Palestinian Arab Party that same year, and wrote about the closing of al-Wahda al-‘Arabiyya and al-Shabab.
[ + Show More ]