⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Tuesday, 1 April 1924
⁨2⁩ Wednesday, 2 April 1924
⁨3⁩ Thursday, 3 April 1924
⁨4⁩ Friday, 4 April 1924
⁨5⁩ Saturday, 5 April 1924
⁨6⁩ Sunday, 6 April 1924
⁨7⁩ Monday, 7 April 1924
⁨8⁩ Tuesday, 8 April 1924
⁨9⁩ Wednesday, 9 April 1924
⁨10⁩ Thursday, 10 April 1924
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨11⁩ Friday, 11 April 1924
⁨12⁩ Saturday, 12 April 1924
⁨13⁩ Sunday, 13 April 1924
⁨14⁩ Monday, 14 April 1924
⁨15⁩ Tuesday, 15 April 1924
⁨16⁩ Wednesday, 16 April 1924
⁨17⁩ Thursday, 17 April 1924
⁨18⁩ Friday, 18 April 1924
⁨19⁩ Saturday, 19 April 1924
⁨20⁩ Sunday, 20 April 1924
⁨21⁩ Monday, 21 April 1924
⁨22⁩ Tuesday, 22 April 1924
⁨23⁩ Wednesday, 23 April 1924
⁨24⁩ Thursday, 24 April 1924
⁨25⁩ Friday, 25 April 1924
⁨26⁩ Saturday, 26 April 1924
⁨27⁩ Sunday, 27 April 1924
⁨28⁩ Monday, 28 April 1924
⁨29⁩ Tuesday, 29 April 1924
⁨30⁩ Wednesday, 30 April 1924

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]