⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Saturday, 1 March 1924
⁨2⁩ Sunday, 2 March 1924
⁨3⁩ Monday, 3 March 1924
⁨4⁩ Tuesday, 4 March 1924
⁨5⁩ Wednesday, 5 March 1924
⁨6⁩ Thursday, 6 March 1924
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨7⁩ Friday, 7 March 1924
⁨8⁩ Saturday, 8 March 1924
⁨9⁩ Sunday, 9 March 1924
⁨10⁩ Monday, 10 March 1924
⁨11⁩ Tuesday, 11 March 1924
⁨12⁩ Wednesday, 12 March 1924
⁨13⁩ Thursday, 13 March 1924
⁨14⁩ Friday, 14 March 1924
⁨15⁩ Saturday, 15 March 1924
⁨16⁩ Sunday, 16 March 1924
⁨17⁩ Monday, 17 March 1924
⁨18⁩ Tuesday, 18 March 1924
⁨19⁩ Wednesday, 19 March 1924
⁨20⁩ Thursday, 20 March 1924
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨21⁩ Friday, 21 March 1924
⁨22⁩ Saturday, 22 March 1924
⁨23⁩ Sunday, 23 March 1924
⁨24⁩ Monday, 24 March 1924
⁨25⁩ Tuesday, 25 March 1924
⁨26⁩ Wednesday, 26 March 1924
⁨27⁩ Thursday, 27 March 1924
⁨28⁩ Friday, 28 March 1924
⁨29⁩ Saturday, 29 March 1924
⁨30⁩ Sunday, 30 March 1924
⁨31⁩ Monday, 31 March 1924

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]