⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Wednesday, 1 August 1923
⁨2⁩ Thursday, 2 August 1923
⁨3⁩ Friday, 3 August 1923
⁨4⁩ Saturday, 4 August 1923
⁨5⁩ Sunday, 5 August 1923
⁨6⁩ Monday, 6 August 1923
⁨7⁩ Tuesday, 7 August 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨8⁩ Wednesday, 8 August 1923
⁨9⁩ Thursday, 9 August 1923
⁨10⁩ Friday, 10 August 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨11⁩ Saturday, 11 August 1923
⁨12⁩ Sunday, 12 August 1923
⁨13⁩ Monday, 13 August 1923
⁨14⁩ Tuesday, 14 August 1923
⁨15⁩ Wednesday, 15 August 1923
⁨16⁩ Thursday, 16 August 1923
⁨17⁩ Friday, 17 August 1923
⁨18⁩ Saturday, 18 August 1923
⁨19⁩ Sunday, 19 August 1923
⁨20⁩ Monday, 20 August 1923
⁨21⁩ Tuesday, 21 August 1923
⁨22⁩ Wednesday, 22 August 1923
⁨23⁩ Thursday, 23 August 1923
⁨24⁩ Friday, 24 August 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨25⁩ Saturday, 25 August 1923
⁨26⁩ Sunday, 26 August 1923
⁨27⁩ Monday, 27 August 1923
⁨28⁩ Tuesday, 28 August 1923
⁨29⁩ Wednesday, 29 August 1923
⁨30⁩ Thursday, 30 August 1923
⁨31⁩ Friday, 31 August 1923
⁨1⁩ issue

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]