⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Friday, 1 June 1923
⁨2⁩ Saturday, 2 June 1923
⁨3⁩ Sunday, 3 June 1923
⁨4⁩ Monday, 4 June 1923
⁨5⁩ Tuesday, 5 June 1923
⁨6⁩ Wednesday, 6 June 1923
⁨7⁩ Thursday, 7 June 1923
⁨8⁩ Friday, 8 June 1923
⁨9⁩ Saturday, 9 June 1923
⁨10⁩ Sunday, 10 June 1923
⁨11⁩ Monday, 11 June 1923
⁨12⁩ Tuesday, 12 June 1923
⁨13⁩ Wednesday, 13 June 1923
⁨14⁩ Thursday, 14 June 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨15⁩ Friday, 15 June 1923
⁨16⁩ Saturday, 16 June 1923
⁨17⁩ Sunday, 17 June 1923
⁨18⁩ Monday, 18 June 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨19⁩ Tuesday, 19 June 1923
⁨20⁩ Wednesday, 20 June 1923
⁨21⁩ Thursday, 21 June 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨22⁩ Friday, 22 June 1923
⁨23⁩ Saturday, 23 June 1923
⁨24⁩ Sunday, 24 June 1923
⁨25⁩ Monday, 25 June 1923
⁨26⁩ Tuesday, 26 June 1923
⁨27⁩ Wednesday, 27 June 1923
⁨28⁩ Thursday, 28 June 1923
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨29⁩ Friday, 29 June 1923
⁨30⁩ Saturday, 30 June 1923

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]