⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Sunday, 1 October 1922
⁨2⁩ Monday, 2 October 1922
⁨3⁩ Tuesday, 3 October 1922
⁨4⁩ Wednesday, 4 October 1922
⁨5⁩ Thursday, 5 October 1922
⁨6⁩ Friday, 6 October 1922
⁨7⁩ Saturday, 7 October 1922
⁨8⁩ Sunday, 8 October 1922
⁨9⁩ Monday, 9 October 1922
⁨10⁩ Tuesday, 10 October 1922
⁨11⁩ Wednesday, 11 October 1922
⁨12⁩ Thursday, 12 October 1922
⁨13⁩ Friday, 13 October 1922
⁨14⁩ Saturday, 14 October 1922
⁨15⁩ Sunday, 15 October 1922
⁨16⁩ Monday, 16 October 1922
⁨17⁩ Tuesday, 17 October 1922
⁨18⁩ Wednesday, 18 October 1922
⁨19⁩ Thursday, 19 October 1922
⁨20⁩ Friday, 20 October 1922
⁨21⁩ Saturday, 21 October 1922
⁨22⁩ Sunday, 22 October 1922
⁨23⁩ Monday, 23 October 1922
⁨24⁩ Tuesday, 24 October 1922
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨25⁩ Wednesday, 25 October 1922
⁨26⁩ Thursday, 26 October 1922
⁨27⁩ Friday, 27 October 1922
⁨28⁩ Saturday, 28 October 1922
⁨29⁩ Sunday, 29 October 1922
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨30⁩ Monday, 30 October 1922
⁨31⁩ Tuesday, 31 October 1922

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]