⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Saturday, 1 April 1922
⁨2⁩ Sunday, 2 April 1922
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨3⁩ Monday, 3 April 1922
⁨4⁩ Tuesday, 4 April 1922
⁨5⁩ Wednesday, 5 April 1922
⁨6⁩ Thursday, 6 April 1922
⁨7⁩ Friday, 7 April 1922
⁨8⁩ Saturday, 8 April 1922
⁨9⁩ Sunday, 9 April 1922
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨10⁩ Monday, 10 April 1922
⁨11⁩ Tuesday, 11 April 1922
⁨12⁩ Wednesday, 12 April 1922
⁨13⁩ Thursday, 13 April 1922
⁨14⁩ Friday, 14 April 1922
⁨15⁩ Saturday, 15 April 1922
⁨16⁩ Sunday, 16 April 1922
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨17⁩ Monday, 17 April 1922
⁨18⁩ Tuesday, 18 April 1922
⁨19⁩ Wednesday, 19 April 1922
⁨20⁩ Thursday, 20 April 1922
⁨21⁩ Friday, 21 April 1922
⁨22⁩ Saturday, 22 April 1922
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨23⁩ Sunday, 23 April 1922
⁨24⁩ Monday, 24 April 1922
⁨25⁩ Tuesday, 25 April 1922
⁨26⁩ Wednesday, 26 April 1922
⁨27⁩ Thursday, 27 April 1922
⁨28⁩ Friday, 28 April 1922
⁨29⁩ Saturday, 29 April 1922
⁨30⁩ Sunday, 30 April 1922

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]