⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Thursday, 1 December 1921
⁨2⁩ Friday, 2 December 1921
⁨3⁩ Saturday, 3 December 1921
⁨4⁩ Sunday, 4 December 1921
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨5⁩ Monday, 5 December 1921
⁨6⁩ Tuesday, 6 December 1921
⁨7⁩ Wednesday, 7 December 1921
⁨8⁩ Thursday, 8 December 1921
⁨9⁩ Friday, 9 December 1921
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨10⁩ Saturday, 10 December 1921
⁨11⁩ Sunday, 11 December 1921
⁨12⁩ Monday, 12 December 1921
⁨13⁩ Tuesday, 13 December 1921
⁨14⁩ Wednesday, 14 December 1921
⁨15⁩ Thursday, 15 December 1921
⁨16⁩ Friday, 16 December 1921
⁨17⁩ Saturday, 17 December 1921
⁨18⁩ Sunday, 18 December 1921
⁨19⁩ Monday, 19 December 1921
⁨20⁩ Tuesday, 20 December 1921
⁨21⁩ Wednesday, 21 December 1921
⁨22⁩ Thursday, 22 December 1921
⁨23⁩ Friday, 23 December 1921
⁨24⁩ Saturday, 24 December 1921
⁨25⁩ Sunday, 25 December 1921
⁨26⁩ Monday, 26 December 1921
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨27⁩ Tuesday, 27 December 1921
⁨28⁩ Wednesday, 28 December 1921
⁨29⁩ Thursday, 29 December 1921
⁨30⁩ Friday, 30 December 1921
⁨31⁩ Saturday, 31 December 1921

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]