⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
⁨1⁩ Friday, 1 April 1921
⁨2⁩ Saturday, 2 April 1921
⁨3⁩ Sunday, 3 April 1921
⁨4⁩ Monday, 4 April 1921
⁨5⁩ Tuesday, 5 April 1921
⁨6⁩ Wednesday, 6 April 1921
⁨7⁩ Thursday, 7 April 1921
⁨8⁩ Friday, 8 April 1921
⁨9⁩ Saturday, 9 April 1921
⁨10⁩ Sunday, 10 April 1921
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨11⁩ Monday, 11 April 1921
⁨12⁩ Tuesday, 12 April 1921
⁨13⁩ Wednesday, 13 April 1921
⁨14⁩ Thursday, 14 April 1921
⁨15⁩ Friday, 15 April 1921
⁨16⁩ Saturday, 16 April 1921
⁨17⁩ Sunday, 17 April 1921
⁨18⁩ Monday, 18 April 1921
⁨19⁩ Tuesday, 19 April 1921
⁨20⁩ Wednesday, 20 April 1921
⁨1⁩ issue
⁨21⁩ Thursday, 21 April 1921
⁨22⁩ Friday, 22 April 1921
⁨23⁩ Saturday, 23 April 1921
⁨24⁩ Sunday, 24 April 1921
⁨25⁩ Monday, 25 April 1921
⁨26⁩ Tuesday, 26 April 1921
⁨27⁩ Wednesday, 27 April 1921
⁨28⁩ Thursday, 28 April 1921
⁨29⁩ Friday, 29 April 1921
⁨30⁩ Saturday, 30 April 1921

You are currently viewing a newspaper from our Jrayed Collection (the Archive of Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine). To access the collection's specialized search tools, click here.

About this newspaper

Title: ⁨⁨Al-Tabl⁩ - ⁨الطبل⁩⁩
Available online: 26 March 1921 - 19 December 1924 (113 issues; 589 pages)
Language: ⁨Arabic⁩
Region: ⁨The Middle East⁩
Country: ⁨Mandatory Palestine⁩
City: ⁨Damascus⁩ / ⁨Jerusalem⁩ / ⁨Haifa⁩
Collection: ⁨Jrayed - Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine⁩
Frequency: ⁨Daily⁩
Description:
Al-Tabl (The Drum) was a “daily independent, social, critical, satirical Arabic newspaper” that was sometimes published only once a week. The paper included many pictures and illustrations and was of varying lengths. Sometimes the paper consisted of four pages, sometimes of two, and occasionally it made up a small booklet. The timing of its publication also varied according to the publishers’ whims. Al-Tabl always urged its readers to work for the common good. The newspaper’s slogan was “the truth is above all and cannot be overcome,” and it quoted it whenever discussing a topic that had a bearing on the nation and the homeland. According to the paper’s definition of itself, it spoke with the voice of the Arab people.
[ + Show More ]